powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Oct. 21, 2019 - 12:05 p.m.

Looking back at my older entries...I sure was happier before I had kids. All I did was cook and garden and read and pet my cats and make stuff and have a full and fulfilling life. I didn’t even cry every day. Haha.

Actually this past week I have made that great pot of beans, some bran muffins, and today I’m making bread. I let my sourdough starter die, so this is with jarred yeast, but still. That’s a lot of voluntary cooking for me these days. Plus the cupcakes Q made that I oversaw.

Signed up for a website with a web store. I’m not sure what I get out of Etsy at this point, not a whole lot of traffic generated from them, people can navigate away to something else at any time, no email signup or blog capability....I’m not sure about it all, but I want to feel like I’m progressing in some way every day, so I’ll give it a try.

Of course now I’ve signed up and looking at the template with everything I need to change and I want to cry. I’m not up to this.

previous next

Leave a note