powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Oct. 25, 2019 - 1:52 p.m.

Haven’t made any progress on Halloween costumes yet.

I have hardly stretched my hamstrings at all since my trip, a month ago now, and my knees have been hurting when I go up the stairs. So I stretched some today. Need to work out more too.

Painted my toenails for Halloween. My most ambitious paint job yet.

Haven’t gotten all the Halloween cards done and in the mail yet.

My friend in Wales says he will try to save money to come visit me next, but it will be hard. I’m reminded of my favorite sea chanty for some reason:

All for me grog, me jolly jolly grog
All for me beer and tobacco
For I spent all me tin on the lassies* drinking gin** and across the western ocean I must wander....

*Welshmen
**cheap beer

previous next

Leave a note