powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Nov. 07, 2019 - 11:58 a.m.

I did it, I sent the photo and link to my shop to the gift guide person and I...I don’t feel relieved, I feel like I should have moved everything to the shop without the “2” at the end of my name or made myself a real website or or or idk. Well, whatever. Hopefully it will be better than nothing. I’m just gonna keep stitching and if nothing comes of it, all y’all will be getting fabulous embroidered bracelets for new year’s presents.

It occurred to me that while little flowers have an undeniable appeal, a little pile of brown French knots would make lovely embroidered poop. In case that ever seems appropriate (it does, doesn’t it?)

Want to do more appliqué. Want to try shisha embroidery, I think I could do a cool crossover thing by adding my paper/resin pieces to my textile pieces with those techniques.

previous next

Leave a note