powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 09, 2019 - 11:52 a.m.

I have no idea when that gift guide is going to go live, I have no idea whether people will like the luggage tags better or the bracelets so where to best direct my energy. I have no idea whether people will like the luggage tags only if personalized, or if I put some decorative element on the panel instead of a name.

Things I could do to make them more interesting:
Print on them (needs time to dry)
Put (printed, embroidered) patches on them
Embellish the buttonhole
Appliqué

Right now they’re rather staid in comparison to what they could be, but wildly fun for a luggage tag. They are not punk as fuck. I don’t think Forbes readers would want a punk as fuck luggage tag, though. I think a punk as fuck luggage tag is just a band sticker, anyway.

I don’t know, I don’t know. Fewer really good things is better than a lot of meh ones.

previous next

Leave a note