powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019 - 7:28 p.m.

The first gift guide, the one for the bracelets, went live today. I wasn’t expecting that. The next one, for the luggage tags of which I have only 2 listed so far, goes up in the next day or two.

69 views so far. Nice.

I was very unprepared for the news that it was up already. I had a rush of anxiety. Now I’m having a pessimistic mood drop of some kind. I had been running on optimism and was planning on doing that for a little while longer. Now it will be difficult to maintain my determination. The guides aren’t automatically promoted by Forbes, I guess it’s based on clicks. I don’t have many outlets to promote it. Just my FB and that’s populated mostly by flat broke commies.

I don’t really know if I’ll be able to handle it if I throw myself into it, work hard, make work I’m proud of, have more exposure than I ever have for anything before, and then nothing sells. I don’t know.

previous next

Leave a note