powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019 - 1:43 p.m.

I can’t tell if I have a lingering low grade head cold/virus or eye strain from all this embroidery.

I need to put better pics of me in my shop icons and put a banner up.

I need to sign up with an email marketing service and start collecting addresses for my mailing list. I don’t want to get customers and then have them disappear forever.

I need materials like a business card or a simple about card to enclose with the items.

I shouldn’t assume I’m going to sell anything, but if I do I want to be prepared to make the most of it. Probably I will streamline my process, a process I will have no need of needing to have streamlined ever again because that’ll be that. But I’m hoping it’ll help some people find me and stay with me.

The intense focus is helping an aesthetic emerge. The little flowers are labor intensive, but I like the juxtaposition of them with poignant, filthy, or irreverent text. I think there’s something to be poked at there wrt gender expression. By the same token I have quite a lot of plaid fabric that codes as more masculine. I haven’t used it for bracelets yet. Trying to decide whether I want to go with a patchwork thing or put florals on that too. Plaid with florals seems like a good thing if I can make it work visually. I wish I hadn’t somehow misplaced my entire seedbead stash.

previous next

Leave a note