powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 - 6:17 p.m.

Another suicide note on my FB feed tonight. Different person. Everyone knows shit’s fucked, as SPT says.

Earlier I was thinking about the Patreon, seeing if it felt like a demand to flee yet. It did for a minute, it felt like hubris and egotistical and yet somehow also insufficiently ambitious premise for a sub-career. It felt like me thinking too much of myself. But really, as long as people are hurting this bad, I’ll keep being pulled back to the project by the desire to help. That’s a sincerity of purpose I haven’t really felt within the commercial pursuit of art before.

I need to write one more thing so patrons will have something to read when they sign up. Then I’ll announce it.

previous next

Leave a note