powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Nov. 18, 2019 - 5:06 p.m.

I announced it. Two of my satanfam supported me and one more will when she gets off work, so that’s awesome. I hope more will trickle in. In any case, it’s enough to keep me in embroidery floss, so that’s something.

I reached out to the person who had spoken of suicide a couple days ago, offered to make her a bracelet. I feel weird, I don’t know how to do this. She read it and hasn’t responded yet. There are a lot of possible reasons for that, all of them reasonable (and she is still very much in the thick of things emotionally). It’s such a weird thing, right? What acquaintance just slides into the DMs to offer to make you a hand embroidered coping mechanism? Is it suspicious? But if I just put it out there as an open invitation, only very few close friends (hi everyone) would take me up on it. Is it insulting? Will people say no reflexively?

It’s funny, the Patreon post has gotten fewer likes than anything I have posted lately on IG or FB. People are like, “AAAAAA she’s attempting to participate in the economy again, pretend we don’t see the post”. Lol. Of course, it could all be the algorithm. (Not directed at any of you—you all support me plenty. It’s my other 780 friends I’m looking at here).

previous next

Leave a note