powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Nov. 18, 2019 - 9:36 a.m.

Bought a bunch of sequins yesterday. Found an online sequin store. I was excited to get them. Today I feel it was dumb.

Can’t bring myself to publicize the Patreon. My fear of rejection and failure is too high. The more important it is to me, the harder it is to take rejection. Like I can keep doing the thing even if no one wants to fund it, but will I be able to? Or will I just recoil from the whole concept? Probably. God I wish I just still worked at the bug lab and gardened on weekends and was happy about it. Ambition is a bitch.

All I need for it is thread and cloth and buttons and sometimes ill-advised sequins. Money and packaging for shipping.

My FB friend was fine, btw. So that’s good.

previous next

Leave a note