powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019 - 2:45 p.m.

Still haven’t decided about the paper. I’ve been working on the design and it’s fine I guess but I don’t love it. I don’t know what to do to turn it into something I’ll love. Find a different quote, probably. I don’t like New Years quotes in general. They’re too self- helpy.

At first I was thinking about something like, “every new year is like being thrown into a wood chipper again” but decided that might not go over well except among a very small subset of my card recipients. So now I’m thinking I could put “no holiday wishes, I just wanted to make a cool printed foldy thing. Anyway, in 2020 enjoy some ice cream (unless you are lactose intolerant or vegan, in which case sorbet would be a better choice)”. Meh.

previous next

Leave a note