powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Dec. 23, 2019 - 1:48 p.m.

Then last night I slept from roughly 1-4:30 am, when I woke because U was pulling my hair. I got up to go to a different bed, but he woke and came and got me. Then started complaining about an earache, which never subsided so I took him to urgent care at 9. By then it wasn’t hurting as much and despite my having gone over with him what they would do, he went completely noncompliant from the moment they asked him to step into the scale. It went downhill from there.

Anyway, came home with 2 prescriptions and a need for a nap.

Had nap.

Mom is coming over at 4 to do the gingerbread houses with them and mil. J and I are going out to dinner with bil and sil. I’m looking forward to it I guess but mostly I’m tired and drained.

This is the thing. It’s December 23 and I am drained. I drag myself through Xmas and it’s like, ok, we made it. Now go home, everybody. But they don’t. They stay another 3 fucking weeks. I have not figured out how to handle this.

previous next

Leave a note