powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019 - 12:32 p.m.

It was busy but basically fine. Everyone seemed to like what they got.

I got some hexennacht scents— Crowley and Vice and a sample of prehnite, if you’re keeping track. All very different from what I already have. And some clothes, 2 of which I had asked for and a couple from my mom that I hadn’t but they seem fine. Several ceramic pieces (a cool mug, a tumbler of the size I like for water, 2 bowls, a pirate-themed goblet, and a platter). (Word has gotten out that I like ceramics).

Got a couple handy little rulers for laying out calligraphy practice sheets. I would really like to do more lettering practice. Hope to find somewhere to set up my drafting table.

Had a talk with J about the jewelry business and my desire for more income. I think I have a strategy now. I feel like I have formed strategies before and it went nowhere, but I need to keep trying. The main benefit of this is that I’ll be focusing on the jewelry with slightly wider mainstream appeal. Crossing the techniques of my once-popular leaf pieces with the cyanotype jewelry I had started and then fizzled on (for no good reason) a while back. I think they’ll be appealing and not difficult to market to gift shops. Maybe do one good art show a year. No Etsy, just a website for retailers to look at.

1. Make stock
2. Take photos
3. Simple website
4. Contact retailers
5. Materials: business cards, info cards, display materials, line sheet

I think I can do it now. I think I can.


previous next

Leave a note