powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020 - 8:24 a.m.

I was not happy about our New Years eve party. It was a lot of work and I realized 1/3 of the way through that I didn’t want to do any of it. I nearly had a meltdown just from when my mom arrived. But I pulled through. Today, more force-feeding, more forced celebrating. It’s like a fucking celebration death march.

I’ve gained 5 lbs so far and they’re still here 2 more weeks. I got so mad at my butt yesterday that I worked out too vigorously and now my glutes are super sore. I suppose I shouldn’t do it again yet. Arm day I guess.

My jewelry experiment was successful and it’s actually the most versatile and most quickly produced of all the techniques so this will be good. I don’t know why I never thought of it before. Brace yourselves for greatness. I need to make more cyanotypes to work with, but can’t until the in-laws are gone (the casita is the only place dark enough to prep the paper with the photochemicals)

I ordered some new resin. Figured out that laminating resin is more appropriate for this application than the casting resin I’ve been using, and it cures in 4 hours instead of 24. So that should be an improvement in several ways at once.

I find that this reboot is well suited to production work that I find I have missed. It can get tedious, but there’s also something nice about being able to make progress even with fairly mindless work, especially when I haven’t got the spoons for much creativity. And having a system. A procedure.

previous next

Leave a note