powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jan. 10, 2020 - 1:52 p.m.

I contacted the person who owned the gallery in Indiana that first sold my work. That gallery is closed now, but she has a new one in a nearby town. She likes the new work; I need to send a sample and make a line sheet and a new bio. She seemed really inclined to buy, so yay.

But I have to make a line sheet and a new bio. I know how to write; why is this so hard?

Am having trouble setting up a website that comes down to brand consistency. Prepackaged website templates where you don’t have full control over the font, but you need consistency across all materials. So do I try to do one from scratch or do I accept that their template choice will be on everything for the sake of consistency? I am tired.

previous next

Leave a note