powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jan. 30, 2020 - 9:11 a.m.

When I start doing things like napping yet working on design problems while also napping, I. I said to myself yesterday, am I heading into hypomanic mode now or ? I feel not quite unhinged yet.

But today I’m definitely more there but also I have my solution. Well. Beginning of a solution.

My shapes, the shapes I use really do give my work a modernist aesthetic. But since “local” and “nature” are 2 of my themes I try to work with, and now with the heirloom gardening, I figure shapes based on heirloom veggies are fair game. Beans? Of course. Pods. But also crookneck squash and gourds. Not necessarily immediately recognizable, but if anyone asks.

Anyway, time to go play with paper.

previous next

Leave a note