powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2020 - 9:05 a.m.

I’m supposed to be getting the house ready for the cleaners, but I’m not. I’m supposed to be figuring out how to clear a spot in my studio for my brother in law to stay in, and I’m feeling put upon and resentful. Only a couple days but for me, a couple days of work time to prep the space plus not getting my usual use of the space when he’s here. Like Jesus fuck isn’t there an air bnb room for $50 in the neighborhood somewhere?

Yes, family, yes, coming for my kid’s birthday, I should be happy to do it, it’s not a big ask, but whatever. Those “shoulda” again. I don’t need motivation to clean my studio rn, what I need is time and space to stay motivated for my business before I fucking give up AGAIN. Because I feel that urge, and I can’t let it take me again.

Oh yes, here comes that family-visit-related anxiety and depression I just got out from under.

The folded cards I ordered arrived. They look pretty good. Not “professional designer” good, but much better than the home printed ones I used last go round.


previous next

Leave a note