powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Feb. 06, 2020 - 9:53 a.m.

Today AGAIN I misremembered what day I had work time. WE JUST WENT OVER THIS. Planning my time this morning and then J says “see you later” and I’m all fucked up now. Fuck I really am frustrated with my memory. There seems to be nothing I can do about it apart from writing shit down, which I guess I need to do. It’s always scheduling stuff. Somebody has some thing on some day and if it isn’t the usual, or if it’s a new usual, I can’t remember it no matter what. I can only remember things I do, when I usually do them.

Not a fan. I don’t know that I’ve gotten worse, it’s just that there are more people whose movements are of greater relevance to me. Before kids it didn’t matter as much. Though I do remember a time or three like this in Indiana before kids. Why is this particular type of information hard for me to absorb?

previous next

Leave a note