powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020 - 8:30 a.m.

IndieMe gave me a free online ad as part of signing up, so I’ve gotten a couple views anyway. Not sure what to do now. I have a batch of things almost ready to resin, but. I don’t know what else. “I showed you my jewelry, please respond.”. Gotta keep making things to flesh out the shop I guess.

Maybe I should look into doing shows after all. But it all amounts to more output of $ for uncertain rewards. A big output, in the case of shows. So I’m hesitant to do that.

Very tired of putting all of myself into something and then needing someone else to say yes for it to be a success. I dance around trying to get attention, for nothing. Try to figure out how to dance around better than the others, as it were. But only in the acceptable way. And I, my friends, I am no dancer. That’s life, I guess.

May be time to do some more of the bus stop buntings.

Bought some nail polish yesterday. Opaque solids, lavender, turquoise, periwinkle blue. I’m wearing the lavender now and arguably it doesn’t look that good on me, but I like the color. Should have gotten a pink too. Next time.

previous next

Leave a note