powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020 - 10:32 p.m.

Today was...fine.
Wrapped up a few more jewelry pieces which I hope to post tomorrow.

As if I don’t have enough bean problems, I’m trying to germinate some of the giant Rancho Gordo Corona beans. They are my absolute favorite and if I can grow my own I will be very happy.

Browsed Delta for flights to Wales again. Big oof. The issues: 1. My friend is busier this year and can’t predict when he’ll have time to see me but it sure won’t be in his busy season, which is summer, which is when I am available to travel. 1’. Even during not-busy season he can’t get away for days at a time to come here. 2. Plumbing repair bills would have made it difficult at any price, but most of the fares for the summer months are now 3-5k. 3. I found one fare for mid-September for $940, Tucson-Cardiff, which is a STEAL but oh right, I can’t travel in September so it don’t make a fuck, even if I had $940 laying around.

I’m not so happy about the situation. It’s overdetermined that I’m not gonna get to go this year and there’s nothing I can do about it.

Tattoos this year I guess. If anything.

previous next

Leave a note