powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020 - 9:33 a.m.

I’m at the coffee shop. I should go home but I’m not ready yet. They said if I bring a bucket with a lid they’ll save coffee grounds for me. I need a source of browns now. And a shredder. Tearing things up by hand is tedious.

Most of the beans I had planted in the bed in front froze, but the ones in pots survived so I just replaced them.

I patched a hole in the elbow of my old plaid pajamas with striped fleece from a kid’s jacket.

I got my patches from my patch buddy. She asked me to let her know when they arrived but I haven’t yet because of the pressure of saying something. They’re simple patches and she said something about wanting to do better. She has 3 young kids and I know how she feels. I want to make her feel ok but instead I’m saying nothing. For now. I’ll do it before I go home.

previous next

Leave a note