powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Mar. 10, 2020 - 6:23 p.m.

Carved a little linocut that says “wash your hands”. The lettering turned out good and the carving did too. Gonna make some patches, maybe some stickers. I wish for a network like we had in the late 80s/early 90s: send an SASE and I’ll send it back full of stuff. Slap it up everywhere.

I should not read stuff about the virus. This one could well take my mom out if it starts circulating in her apartment building. Being scared doesn’t help anything though. Relax, it’s just the plague.

The map of the virus by country shows nothing for most of the African continent. Seems absurd given the amount of interaction between China and East Africa. I hope they really are safe. It will be terrible.

previous next

Leave a note