powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 20, 2020 - 10:58 p.m.

Can’t seem to get much done. I keep almost starting and then *fizzle*. I worked out though. That’s something.

The water got fixed. The casita has water again now.

Foiled plans. One little illicit social plan. On the cusp of impossibility. But foiled again. I suppose it won’t happen now. Not for a while.

Trying to decide if mom should come over tomorrow or not. She’s had contact with a few friends. We’ve had contact with nobody, except J is going grocery shopping tomorrow. I’ll be interested to hear how well the shelves are stocked.

I made chicken broth from a chicken carcass. There’s a little chicken left to pull off the bones. I suppose I’ll make it the rest of the way into chicken noodle soup tomorrow. I would find that comforting.

Meh.

previous next

Leave a note