powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2020 - 7:18 a.m.

I started a new lino sticker design. All text again but completely in the style of the Luttrell Psalter hand, for absolutely no reason other than you know how I feel about the Luttrell Psalter. The piece will include a versal capital with filigree and I am interested to see whether I can carve to that level of detail.

I still need to mail out a bunch of the guillotine stickers but maybe I will wait until these are done to include in the packages.

My snap peas out front are dying and I don’t know why.

Making some sourdough today. First time using some of my new flour. It’s a loaf with apricot, walnut, and lavender and I expect I will be the only one eating it, which is totally fucking unnecessary on my part, but oh well. I wanted to bake. I should figure out who to give the spare loaf to.

previous next

Leave a note