powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Apr. 08, 2020 - 8:45 p.m.

The bread turned out really good. Soft and fluffy inside, nice and crusty outside.

Passover tomorrow and Easter on Sunday. I don’t really feel like any of it. I don’t have to do much, but I’m tired just thinking about it.

I keep looking at the graphs of the virus. It seems like nationally, we may be entering a plateau now? For a while there the numbers were growing and growing but now they seem to be holding steady. And here in AZ where we have no data, if the number of cases increased a lot but remained undiagnosed, we would expect the number of deaths to continue to rise regardless. Unless people are dying of it and they aren’t recording it as such. Nothing would surprise me now.

Finished my “Eat the rich” block. I have the urge to do more gothic manuscript style stuff. Always toyed with the idea of doing illuminated letters, but as reduction print.
I also want to print on other unusual materials. Not sure what. Or to what end.

previous next

Leave a note