powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Apr. 13, 2020 - 6:47 p.m.

The new perfumes got here. The orange blossom marshmallow is nice but not nice if too strong. The leather one is exactly simply leather and I will wear it when I want to smell like a new fancy car. Ok that one perhaps I regret a little, but I’ll have to try it on to know for sure. The sample was Desert Rain and may be the best of the 3 even though it doesn’t smell like creosote at all. It was nicely balanced. They added a banana vanilla one to the list just since my order and I will end up smelling like a cloying fruit salad if left to my own devices.

We were talking about how people in Florida aren’t dealing well with the self isolation and Alice said something like “they’re tired of caring about things” and I think that’s going to be true of most people sooner or later.

previous next

Leave a note