powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 05, 2020 - 3:59 p.m.

It’s supposed to be 107 tomorrow. This shit ain’t right. I need to figure out how to rig up some shade over my tomatoes.

Reading a lengthy thread in the foodie forum about infused liquors, mainly vodka. Remembered that I had some Buddha’s hand soaking for..*checks watch* over a year now, so strained it and put some simple syrup in. Very nice. Also had some cinnamon sticks soaking in cheap whisky my uncle brought us a few years ago. It’s like cinnamon extract at this point, surprisingly smooth given the quality of the original spirit.

Then I kept going and infused some vodka with lavender earl grey and another with a high quality sencha. They’re both really nice. Tea is quick, if you leave it in too long it’s too tannic. I ran out of vodka or I’d have done a lapsang souchong as well.

And now to drink.

previous next

Leave a note