powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, May. 22, 2020 - 10:41 a.m.

My potassium bichromate should arrive any day. I wonder why you don’t see plant prints with it the way you do with cyan. Often you have to do a couple exposures with the gum bichromate process and obviously you can’t register leaves. Still, I might try it. Who knows what will happen?

I idly searched for people offering cyanotype printing as a service to photographers and there were only 2. One was all braggy about how they could achieve a full tonal range. I feel not competent enough. And I suppose people would wonder what’s the point of doing it for real when you can just filter your image digitally and ta da! It is blue! Even though it doesn’t look the same at all.

Well, we’ll see what happens. I need more paper, and some transparency film before anything can happen.

I ate figs from my tree for breakfast, with Gorgonzola and a honey-rose water drizzle. I felt that I was really treating those figs right.


previous next

Leave a note