powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jun. 01, 2020 - 9:39 a.m.

Did some good printing yesterday. Am out of good paper, even for palimpsests. Need to get paper today.

Bothers me that works on paper are all I can do with this. Yes, can take photo and do digital reproduction, but still. I love the handmade, I love the useful.

I came upstairs to clear my table so I can print another tee for someone but I’m just sitting here. Executive dysfunction is big these days. When I focus on making I have a workflow that keeps me happy. In between I am a mess.

Having good images is the important thing. Without good images to work with, all the handmade effort is for nothing. People say I have a really consistent aesthetic but I don’t know. Well. All I can do is play.

previous next

Leave a note