powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jun. 08, 2020 - 6:35 p.m.

Having a basil grapefruit mojito. Not bad.

Had a nice long thread on FB of people saying I could use their photos to make prints. Quite a bit to choose from there, including a few nudes. First one I tried was the first one someone posted for me to try and I spent all damn day failing at it. I’m on my 5th iteration and it’s almost acceptable, finally. Have to decide whether to put another layer on tomorrow or to leave well enough alone.

I hope to learn what combinations of pigments look best together, which clear from the paper best, and how to recognize what photos will make good candidates for the process without having to spend a day printing to find out. And a go-to procedure. So far I’ve learned that 4 minute cyan exposure with the digital negatives is sufficient. Still flailing about with the gum mixture.

Also I just remembered I have all these metallic pigments I got a lonnnng time ago and I want to see how they do for this application.

previous next

Leave a note