powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 11, 2020 - 11:00 p.m.

Printed more photos today. Had 4 or 5 images to work with today and I just kept going. This process is rewarding because the payoff is so quick. State of flow is less I suppose but the cycle— cyan, expose, rinse, dry, size, gum, dry, expose, rinse, dry, coat again, expose, rinse, dry....it keeps me occupied. Forget to eat level of occupied. The images I did today were mostly lewds and nudes and kink photos from friends and they look hauntingly beautiful or like photos from a 1925 issue of National Geographic, if they had a feature on bdsm.

I don’t really want to print people’s pets or kids. I want to print selfies and everyday erotica/nudes/strange everyday objects. May be the time for the water tower photo series I’ve always dreamed of. Power lines.

I still don’t know why. Trying to feel my way blindly to a rewarding practice with this particular thing but I guess what I have been doing works. Make, give, make, give. I had thought I would make copies of things for myself but I find I don’t really want to. I just want one or two good prints for the person whose pic it is, and move on.

Forgot to print the shirts. Forgot to work on the sequin jewelry piece. I’m afraid to interrupt my flow. The printing won’t but the sewing might. Oh well.

previous next

Leave a note