powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jul. 08, 2020 - 8:51 a.m.

I ended up ordering photographic paper and development chemicals. I have my eye on a decorative tin with a hinged lid that I think would make a good camera. I’m kinda excited. I fully expect it to be terrible. The part about having to return to the darkroom to reload the camera is especially annoying. The thing to do is to have multiple loaded cameras. Still annoying.

Not sure how I’m going to poke the hole. I didn’t bring my awl.

I read the chapter on photo emulsions. Regular silver nitrate emulsions. It’s a little fussy but you can make you own and then use them to coat kinda...anything...and that’s a tempting offer if I’ve ever heard one. But the process is fussy enough that it’s not something I’ll be doing any time soon. It’s enough to know that I _could_.

U didn’t go into the water yesterday. Maybe he heard us being pleased.

previous next

Leave a note