powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jul. 14, 2020 - 10:46 p.m.

So I had a silly idea about starting an onlyfans (normally a platform for cam girls and other sex workers) but it would be me doing art, mostly my photo stuff I think. I’d show the process and the steps and have videos of the development stage, and I could use the platform to collaborate with both onlyfans models and photographers, and people could use the platform to commission their own images, etc etc.

It was a joke but now I kinda like it. I don’t know who in the hell would sign up but I could make it mostly free and then just have add-ons for some things.

I like it better than Patreon partly because it feels less serious/less demanding for it to be on Onlyfans, and the reward tiers on Patreon always kinda stressed me out. Even though I never had to fulfill any. OF seems like it might come closer to me just doing what I do anyhow.

I’ll give it a few days and let the idea wear off or sink in, as it will.

previous next

Leave a note