powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jul. 28, 2020 - 11:02 p.m.

Entry 2.
After a bad afternoon where I felt I had lost my interest in photo printing entirely, I recovered and prepped an image into a negative.

I need to do multiple versions of one image to find the right adjustments that will leave all the shadows and highlights properly articulated in gum bichromate printing. Then once I have that curve hopefully I’ll be able to get more consistent results with all images.

But anyway the printer is out of ink so that’s on hold for a couple days.

All my dreams of magnificent, haunting pinhole images but here we are, the house is too cluttered and I have nowhere nice to shoot. It’s also cluttered outside, and bonus! too bright for selfies I think.

previous next

Leave a note