powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Aug. 01, 2020 - 7:51 p.m.

Good day of printing. When I do the adjustments to the negatives my own way, they turn out pretty good. So there. It’s pretty much the exact opposite of what the photography websites I looked at said to do. I think it must be the sun here that makes the difference.

When I have a few successes it’s the best feeling. Not just “yay, that’s nice”, but really energizing and powerful in a way that few things are for me. I AM A GOD level. I missed feeling like that.

Three people in the last couple days have mentioned wanting to buy my photos. I don’t want to shift to extrinsic motivation, but it would be nice to facilitate them doing that if they want.

1. Reproductions on Society6
2. Originals on Etsy
3. The OnlyFans thing
4. A Patreon maybe
5. A website

I suppose if I did all that I might have a business. That’s a lot of marketing tho. Blah.

Kids got mad at me, I got mad at them, end of good mood. Nice while it lasted.

previous next

Leave a note