powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 03, 2020 - 8:39 p.m.

Every day when I’m printing I’m at least occupied, and usually feeling very good. Then every evening my mood drops. I don’t know why. Energy gone. I’d like to work on my negatives for the next day but I don’t care about them.

My plan to do the space outside the casita for a photo studio has failed because the wind blows the sheets around too much. So I haven’t been taking pinhole photos either.

I feel on the verge of stagnation again. There’s no reason for it. But how do I progress when I’m either printing or nothing. There’s more involved in success than that.

I was trying to understand the COVID data from the state website and long story short, it’s really hard to interpret. I guess declining case numbers are going hand in hand with fewer people in hospitals, so that’s something. Again, if we had another month of strictness it would probably be under control, but instead schools are gonna start back up and we can have surge 3.

previous next

Leave a note