powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Aug. 05, 2020 - 7:49 a.m.

Looking at options for self publishing a coffee table book. Wow, it’s not cheap. I’d rather buy a top of the line photo printer and bind my own limited edition artist books. Since they’re never gonna sell anyway because I can’t market. Haha. More in keeping for me anyway, and who doesn’t need another overly ambitious project hanging around? I’m always down for that shit.

My goals keep trying to slip away, or morph into something that doesn’t have hard and risky parts.

Unrelatedly, a friend of mine mentioned something about not feeling as masculine lately and I was trying to figure out what that meant. I realized I have very little sense of “feeling feminine”, but “feeling masculine” is a thing I recognize sometimes. So that’s interesting. I also tried to place myself on some grid that was along axes of masculine-feminine and genderqueer-agender, and had no idea where I am on that either. Eh, who cares, I’m good, I do what I like.

previous next

Leave a note