powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2020 - 10:18 a.m.

There’s somebody outside in the alley yelling at the neighbors’ a couple houses down. He’s very very mad. It’s a little scary to me.

Anyway I wrote up a thing about my books and posted it here and there and am getting some interest now. I need to figure out details of the book design.

I can’t decide whether to do a patreon for this. It would be nice for there to be a place for people to see the progress. On the other hand, pressure. Maybe not.

Also I know photographers get legal releases from people but I’m concerned that people who want to protect their anonymity will not want to do that. So I am thinking of asking formal permission in messages and then screenshotting that, and hoping issues never arise. That may be naive.

I’m stuck between jewelry making and photo making. Also our ac compressor finally gave up and we have to get a new system. Tomorrow afternoon. The nights have been miserable. It’s so hot.

previous next

Leave a note