powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 17, 2020 - 12:06 p.m.

I have about 50 people to work with now on the book projects. All doing different things, have had a few interesting suggestions and requests. I have a good range of ages but most are white and I’m not sure what to do about that. I feel the critique, of mostly having white people in my books, but I am also aware that POC have no reason to trust me, and as a random white woman, a lot of reason not to. Representation, exploitation. How do I do better? I really don’t know.

Not sure whether I should print on cardstock or text weight paper. Thinking about adding text, cutting it from lino and hand printing. Too much work? Probably. Would it make it maximally awesome? Clearly. The question is, would it be so much work it would prevent me from ever finishing?

previous next

Leave a note