powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2020 - 5:13 p.m.

The paper company I like was having a one day free shipping sale so I ordered the paper and some envelopes (big enough so I can actually fit the prints in them to send to people). Went with an 80lb white paper. It doesn’t feel fancy enough but I tried printing on an off white one I had and I didn’t like what it does to the color of the print. So. White it is. Hope it doesn’t look like I ran it off the xerox machine.

The person I asked to participate didn’t respond at all. I mean, it’s fine, I knew there were many reasons they might not want to, and they don’t owe me an explanation. I think offering was the right thing to do. I guess I’m worried that it wasn’t.

I need to think about the cover, the title, the thread. Whether I want to add any text, and how.

These young people who make content are so happy to make whatever photos they think I want or that they think people will want to see. The older people are actually doing kink. It’s interesting. I need more of the latter in the book, frankly. Nipple clamps barely count.

Am I oversharing here about this project? Haha

previous next

Leave a note