powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2020 - 6:14 p.m.

So after several days of really struggling, like having a very hard time focusing and mood swings and irritability and general lack of ability to get anything done without feeling like I was wading through wet concrete, I finally got some time to print today. It was hard getting started but once I did it flowed and 2 hours later I’m so much better. Mood better, I feel like I can do things. Whatever it does, I think we can regard it as medicinal. It seems to be better for that than many other of my artistic media, though they all do it to some extent, I suppose linocut printing is the closest. But even that can get tedious. The photo printing is just unpredictable enough and each is different so not only am I in flow with repetitive creation, but the results hit different each time. And each interim stage is surprising and satisfying to some degree.

Oh also I came up with a new jewelry idea. I had a new kind of piece I was making a prototype of— it’s just a circle but I figure it would be brilliant if I did circular pendants/earrings/brooches/whatever with nipples centered on each. I don’t think I need to sell the concept any more than this, do I? No. Didn’t think so.

previous next

Leave a note