powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020 - 11:55 p.m.

Today I moved the little printer stand and cheap 2-drawer chest that go under the work table. I threw out a lot of the dyed paper that I used to use in my jewelry years ago. That was hard, but I can make more at any time. And what I have learned is that the colors are pretty but by itself it doesn’t have enough meaning to make good jewelry. Jewelry needs to signify.

Anyway I moved those under the table in the casita. Binned up the clothes from the closet, removed the approximately 500 extra clothes hangers, moved my bins of used clothing and fabric from upstairs to the casita closet. Wow do I have a lot of used clothes and fabric. I should go on another bunting-making bender. Those were good and I can use my “eat the rich” and guillotine prints on them. I don’t want to get distracted from the photos tho.

Emptied out the bedside tables...tomorrow I can move those to the storage shed and do something with the lamps and work on clearing space upstairs for the bed. There’s a lot of detritus that had wafted it’s way to the floor.

Gotta pack up dishes and pots and pans and one more shelf in the bathroom closet. Still lots of storage space to be used.

I hung my “fuck this shit” bunting over the window above the work table. Getting there.

previous next

Leave a note