powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Sept. 20, 2020 - 5:28 p.m.

We still haven’t moved the bed. The Crowded Coffeeshop Incident yesterday wiped out my ambition for the day.

Oh, so my friend had posted about 3 things to do if you’re wondering what to do. It was care for yourself, care for a friend, care for your community. Yesterday I had this nice thought about how I do all of those most effectively through art. Obviously art is my own best self care. And when I can send someone something I’ve made for them, it makes both of us feel good. And I wanted to brainstorm ways to care for the community through art. I don’t know about that one. She had political action listed as her examples but of course it can be many things. I’m not sure whether my buntings count. Something to think about, anyway.

previous next

Leave a note