powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020 - 1:56 p.m.

Better mood than yesterday. Still a touch of despair but not like yesterday.

The package arrived to my friend finally and was well received. I still have the sense that making art for myself, others, and the community is probably the best use of my work energy.

I wish I could think of text of the quality that the IG account We’re not really Strangers does, except about art or mental health or political conviction instead of dating and relationships. It would be nice to be able to ask questions and come up with pithy phrases that make people sit up and go “oh!”. But anything short of truly insightful just irritates me. I don’t like cliched inspirational quotes and certainly don’t want them on my artwork.

previous next

Leave a note