powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 - 12:55 p.m.

Entry2 Okay and so like today I’m clearly higher energy, working out hard, music, stimming a lot. In some sort of flow and thinking faster. I was thinking about getting one of these mood tracker apps but honestly I don’t feel my moods relate well to the categories they offer. Anxious? Stressed? Happy? These are not usually applicable. I’m just like...I can’t get up, I want to lay here, or suddenly I’m doubled over sobbing. Maybe some self pity. There’s no anxiety. Perseverative thoughts perhaps but anxiety? People always explain anxiety as worries, right? I don’t really worry, as in propositional thoughts of potential bad outcomes.

And on the upside, happy? I’m higher energy than usual and I am doing things but it’s more like...is a car happy when you give it gas?

Again I am not trying to portray myself as unusual but all of the apps I’ve looked at aren’t a good fit and surely they’re made to fit how most people think. So I don’t know, I don’t know.

And they’re all about managing your moods and the things that contribute to them but like. Nothing? I feel nothing predicts it? Right now I’m exercising a lot and not eating much but what directionality is the causation there?

previous next

Leave a note