powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Oct. 30, 2020 - 12:23 a.m.

Still haven’t finished the costume for Q. It’s going pretty well though.

Did resin on the jewelry blanks, so progress there, too.

I wasn’t able to do all of the exercise for today (go into a lunge position, rotate your front knee outward, lift your back foot up off the floor and reach around and grab your foot— NOT) but an attempt was made. I said “fuck you” a lot to the nice lady in the video. I also did yesterday’s core exercises again today and now I can barely move. Once early on in my linguistics studies I took an articulatory phonetics class that involved a lot of anatomy. I had memorize the names of all the muscles in the torso that contributed to respiration/phonation. Right now, every one of them is sore. All the ones along my ribs.

And tomorrow, more core work. I can only hope my legs won’t hurt so bad from my overambitious squat session. I was excited to be able to do them, I didn’t think it through.

previous next

Leave a note