powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Nov. 18, 2020 - 11:23 p.m.

Had an ok day. Made biscuits and gravy for J’s student this morning, for her birthday. Moved the jewelry order forward a notch. Exercised some.

In the afternoon I got tired and by evening I was hovering on the verge of a sensory meltdown. I don’t know why. It wasn’t especially worse than usual. Who knows. Noises, touch, light. Flinch flinch flinch. My brain feels like peanut butter.

Q is really inscrutable and difficult to help. It has us both worried. Her sleep schedule is flipped and we can’t get it back regular. She spends a lot of time just laying in bed or in the bathroom doing...what? Who knows. And she swings outside is about the only activity. Can’t get her to go for walks. She doesn’t ask for stuff to do as much but doesn’t seem to be reading or anything much at all. I can sometimes get her to do schoolwork but maybe one or two short exercises on her online school. She won’t do anything without me saying, here, here it is, do this. If I say “then go on to the next one after by clicking on this”, she won’t.

She does draw some and is getting better at it and I have the urge to suggest drawing to her but then she would stop, I know she would.

Depression? She definitely isn’t getting enough vitamin D. I asked her if she was sad and she said no. But she complains about not being able to sleep. She won’t try new things or take suggestions. I wish swimming at the public pool were still an option. I don’t know how to help her.

previous next

Leave a note