powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020 - 8:28 p.m.

Oh right so mom told me she was talking to my nephew yesterday and remembered this thing that happened when she told my brother she was pregnant with me, back in the day. He was 17. And that’s that he said he was pregnant too. She thought he was kidding. Later he mentioned it again. She never asked any questions. She doesn’t know the girl’s name. She doesn’t know if the baby was a boy or girl. When it was born.

She apparently just now remembered this.

And was feeling really guilty about being so focused on herself that she never even asked him more about it or offered support or anything.

And just now remembered this.
And he never said a word either.

For fucks sake, eh? This isn’t normal? I don’t think?

previous next

Leave a note