powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020 - 8:29 p.m.

Actually the paper arrived today. They just never sent the shipping notice. This is fine. I got a pale blue and a vivid purple, planning to use the blue for the cards and keeping the purple to admire, but now I think I may use the purple. It’s somewhat dependent on my getting my hands on some gold ink. I do have metallic pigments and I may try making my own. It’s dry enough that oil based should dry quickly enough.

If that fails I may try a trick using watercolors. I learned the trick for watercolor crayons or pencils, but I can probably adapt it to work for pan watercolors.

Someone in a group posted a link to a work for home gig doing audio transcription. On a whim I applied for it. I think it’s well suited for me. I guess they have a large pool of applicants now so who knows...I won’t get my hopes up. But it would take very little extra income of my own to make me feel better about some things.

previous next

Leave a note