powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020 - 2:09 a.m.

Got into a dumpster fire argument with some people on FB. I don’t want to even go into it, I already ranted about it to Alice and rehashing it will only keep me upset. It was about parenting, that’s all I’ll say.

I am so tired of feeling like I’m failing at parenting and then having strangers decide the same based only on a set of stereotypes and assumptions. Like come on people, I definitely suck, but that’s not even why. Lol.

I tried to distract myself from my self hatred and only made it worse.

My self hatred is such that I hate myself for even mentioning that I’m feeling it. Why would I talk about it? But in the interest of full disclosure, yes. It’s a problem lately and it’s a change and I don’t like it.

previous next

Leave a note