powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 26, 2020 - 2:28 p.m.

Tried to ask about my knee in the FB group for this program but it was declined because they don’t wanna fuck with medical advice. Fair enough but nor do I want to actually go to a doctor for this. Nor will I. Just want someone to tell me, “let it rest at least a week/a month/whatever then avoid these particular exercises in this specific program” or something. Can I still do squats? Should I absolutely avoid them? Surely someone knows?

Went back to do some of the exercises this morning because I don’t want to lose my gains. Knee is a little sore after but not real bad. Is this ok? Who knows.

When I was in the shower I was able to get my left big toe in my mouth. And after a little work, and probably inadvisably, my right too (it’s my right knee that’s sore). Don’t ask me why I want to be able to do this, I don’t know, I just tried it last year and couldn’t get it closer than about 6”. So it’s kind of a yardstick for me, albeit a silly one.

previous next

Leave a note